9th International Symposium on Two-Dimensional Correlation Spectroscopy

Join us in Victoria, Canada from June 7 Р10, 2017 for 2DCOS-9!

To be held preceding ICAVS-9, this workshop and symposium is aimed at an in-depth highlight of recent developments and progress in the field of two-dimensional correlation spectroscopy (2DCOS), including homospectral and heterospectral applications.

Topics will include:

Dynamic 2D-IR spectroscopy

Generalized 2D correlation analysis

Multi-spectral region 2D correlation

Multi-technique 2D correlation

Nonlinear optical spectroscopy

2D correlation of vibrational optical activity

Theoretical developments

Abstracts & Registration

Electronic abstract submission and registration for 2DCOS will be handled through the same on-line tools as the ICAVS-9 meeting. You will have the option to specify that your abstract is for the 2DCOS-9 symposium.

Registration Rates

Early – $250
Regular – $300
Late – $350

*rates are in Canadian dollars

Registration includes

  • Access to the Symposium Sessions including Workshop, Oral Sessions and a poster session
  • Daily Coffee breaks
  • Daily Lunch
  • An excursion and dinner on Friday June 9, 2017



The sessions for 2DCOS Symposium are taking place at the University of Victoria.

Campus Map


The University of Victoria is located about 8 km northeast of downtown Victoria. There are no hotels nearby the university, but student (dormitory-style) accommodation is available on campus. Those planning on attending both 2DCOS-9 and ICAVS-9 may prefer to book a single hotel for the duration of their stay in Victoria. General information about hotel booking, including special conference (2CDOS-9 and/or ICAVS-9) rates is available here.

International Advisory & Steering Committee

Dennis Hore (Chair, Canada)
Young Mee Jung (Korea)
Aaron Massari (USA)
Shigeaki Morita (Japan)
Heinz Siesler (Germany)
Belinda Pastrana Rios (Puerto Rico)
Pellegrino Musto (Italy)
Laurence Nafie (USA)
Isao Noda (USA)
Yizhuang Xu (China)

Local Organizing Committee

Roz Beddall – Podium Conference Specialists
Alexandre Brolo – University of Victoria
Dennis Hore – University of Victoria
Rosemary Pulez – University of Victoria
Michelle Smith – Podium Conference Specialists