The 9th International Conference on Advanced Vibrational Spectroscopy was held from June 11 – 16, 2017 at the Victoria Conference Centre in Victoria, BC, Canada!


Hatice Altug, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Mischa Bonn, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research
Karen Faulds, University of Strathclyde
Ying Jiang, Peking University
Young Mee Jung, Kangwon National University
Yukihiro Ozaki, Kwansei Gakuin University
Stewart Parker, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Bin Ren, Xiamen University
Nick Stone, University of Exeter
Gilbert Walker, University of Toronto

International Steering Committee
Bernhard Lendl (Vienna) – TU Wien
Alexandre Brolo (Canada) – University of Victoria
James de Haseth (USA, chair 2016-2017) – University of Georgia
Michael George (UK) – Univeristy of Nottingham
Keith Gordon (New Zealand) – University of Otago
Takeshi Hasegawa (Japan) – Kyoto University
Dennis Hore (Canada) – University of Victoria
Ian Lewis (USA) – Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc
Curtis Marcott (USA) – Light Light Solutions, LLC
Yukihiro Ozaki (Japan) – Kwansei Gakuin University

Program Committee
Luiz Fernando C. de Oliveira (Brazil) – Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora
Yukio Furukawa (Japan) – Waseda University
Mike George (UK) – Univeristy of Nottingham
Klaus Gerwert (Germany) – Ruhr-University Bochum
Keith Gordon (New Zealand) – University of Otago
Peter Griffiths (USA) – University of Idaho
Takeshi Hasegawa (Japan) – Kyoto University
Christy Haynes (USA) – The Haynes Research Group at the University of Minnesota
Dennis Hore (Canada, chair 2016-2017) – University of Victoria
Koichi Iwata (Japan) – Gakushuin University
Young Mee Jung (Korea) – Kangwon National University
Sergei Kazarian (UK) – Imperial College London
Robert Lamb (Canada, Australia) – Canadian Light Source at the University of Saskatchewan
Bernhard Lendl (Vienna) – TU Wien
Ian Lewis (USA) – Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc
Maria Paula Marques (Portugal) – University of Sao Paulo
Bin Ren (China) – Xiamen University
Heinz Siesler (Germany) – University of Duisburg-Essen

Local Scientific Committee
Hind Al-Abadleh – Wilfrid Laurier University
Michael Blades – University of British Columbia
Alexandre Brolo  – University of Victoria
Christa Brosseau  – Saint Mary’s University
Keng Chou – University of British Columbia
Julianne Gibbs-Davies – University of Alberta
Kathy Gough – University of Manitoba
Dennis Hore – University of Victoria
Yining Huang – Western University
Andrew Jirasek – University of British Columbia, Okanagan Campus
Francois Lagugne  – Western University
Gary Leach – Simon Fraser University
Rob Lipson – University of Victoria
Christian Pellerin – Universite de Montreal
Li-Lin Tay – National Research Council
Gilbert Walker – University of Toronto
Yunjie Xu – University of Alberta

Local Organising Committee
Roz Beddall – Podium Conference Specialists
Alexandre Brolo – University of Victoria
Marischal De Armond – Podium Conference Specialists
Dennis Hore – University of Victoria
Rob Lipson – University of Victoria
Michelle Smith – Podium Conference Specialists

Photos from our 2017 Conference


The 9th International Symposium on Two-Dimensional Correlation Spectroscopy was held in Victoria, Canada from June 7 – 10, 2017

International Advisory & Steering Committee
Dennis Hore (Chair, Canada)
Young Mee Jung (Korea)
Aaron Massari (USA)
Shigeaki Morita (Japan)
Heinz Siesler (Germany)
Belinda Pastrana Rios (Puerto Rico)
Pellegrino Musto (Italy)
Laurence Nafie (USA)
Isao Noda (USA)
Yizhuang Xu (China)